Inkspirations – Colour challenge #40

I had a play with the colour challenge over on Makeesha’s blog ‘Inkspiration’ yesterday, as I loved the colour combination.

I’ve been wanting to play with my Two Step Owl punch but just hadn’t got around to it and this is what I came up with, I thought it turned out a cute card.

Card: Basic Gray, So Saffron, Rose Red, Whisper White, [Raspberry Tart DSP – retired]

Ink: Rose Red

Stamp: A Word For You

Other: Two Step Owl Extra Large punch, Two Step Bird Extra Large punch, Crimper, Dimensionals, Swiss Dots non SU embossing folder

I so wanted to get more stamping done yesterday but I didn’t…. oh well at least I finally changed around my colour families with all my cardstock and inks.  But I’m still getting used to the new colour families so there will probably be a bit of spinning of my ink colour caddy for a while & flicking through my files with the cardstock, but I am liking the new system so I guess it won’t take long!

Until later, happy stampin’

4 thoughts on “Inkspirations – Colour challenge #40

Leave a comment