MOJO MONDAY – Week 157

I have had the unfortunate event to have to make a Sympathy card for David’s family after the loss of his uncle last week.  I do already have some cards made, but thought it would be nice to purpose make a special card.

So I’ve had some time today to make a couple of cards using some different sketches  – now to decide on one that I think might be suitable. 

This one I’m sharing is using Mojo Monday’s sketch.

 

Here is my card:

I have only attached the butterfly along its body to allow his wings to be free & give him a fluttering appearance – to fly away, as you can see by this angle.

Card: Very Vanilla, Not Quite Navy, So Saffron

Ink: Not Quite Navy

Stamp: Close as a Memory (retired)

Other: Embosslits Beautiful Wings, Scallop Edge Border punch, Pearls, Swiss Dots embossing folder (non SU)

I shall be back tomorrow with another card I made.

Until later, happy stampin’

One thought on “MOJO MONDAY – Week 157

Leave a Reply

