Happy 60th Rod

This is a little late in posting as I’ve had  a silly head cold for the past week & I thought I was clever trying to go to work only to have to go home at lunchtime each day…. but feel I’m on the mend now.

It was my lovely friend Gail’s husband’s 60th on Tuesday – Happy Birthday Rod!!

As it was a special “milestone” I thought I should make a card – so this was the card I made for him.

Card: Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Basic Black,

Ink: Soft Suede, Basic Black,

Stamp: Extreme Elements, Little Princess (salutation)

Other: Dimensionals, Cricut (cutting 60)

Male cards are a little of a challenge for me, so I got some inspiration from looking at fellow stampers sites but I’m afraid I can’t remember who gave me this inspiration.

I’ll be back to share a few more masculine cards I made just making small variations to this one.

Until later, happy stampin’

3 thoughts on “Happy 60th Rod

  1. As a male card Kerri….this hits the spot BRILLIANTLY!! I love it…so much so that it has slipped into my CASE file. Blokes are always such a PITA to make cards for….and I love this cards potential and versatility. So well done.

    • Thanks Linda…. you’ll be CASEing a CASEd card……… hee hee But that’s the beauty of being able to share our creativity to always help others but also hopefully someone might purchase them too!

Leave a Reply

