Freshly Made…..

I finally got a bit creative yesterday & made a few cards.  As I like to play along with some sketch challenges I found a new sketch blog to add to my fun…. Freshly Made

I stepped outside my comfort zone to make a long size card (DL envelope size).  Since I was already “out there” I thought why not make them bright & colourful too!

but then I also made another card – back to my A5 size

This was the sketch over at Freshly Made #20

Card: Melon Mambo, Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight, Confetti White,

Ink: Melon Mambo / Tempting Turquoise

Stamp:  Heard from the Heart

Other: Scallop Edge border punch, 2 1/2″ Circle punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop punch, Circle from Itty Bitty Shapes punch, Blossom Party originals die, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folders

Until later, happy stampin’

7 thoughts on “Freshly Made…..

  1. Wow Kerri….need sunnies in the nicest possible way for both of these beauties. I am amazes by how many folks have been out of their comfort zone with this size of card. I admit not to haveing done many (if any) but I love the vibrancy of yours.

    • Yep thought go for it with the colours. I picked out Melon Mambo & then looked up what colours went with it in the SU colour guide & though wow they will make it BRIGHT! Lucky I did it at night, might have needed the sunnies on if did in the daytime….lol

  2. Wow … what super clean and fresh cards Kerrie … your colours are so bold, bright and oh so happy! Well done …
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

Leave a Reply

