Paper Players

I couldn’t help but use my new stamps Precious Butterflies & Creative Elements (for its butterfly) again.  I’m not the biggest lover of the clear mount stamps, but I bought both these in this style of stamp mount as I thought I might not use them as much, but now that I have I’m really loving them & wish I’d got them in wood mount which I prefer to stamp with….. oh well they might help convert to liking clear mount more….lol

I haven’t tried Paper Players sketches before, so this is my first with them.  Hope you like my take on their sketch.

A close up of the little butterfly which I used the rock n roll technique on – just to give a hint of black on the wings.

This week’s sketch #65

Card: Whisper White, Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler

Ink: Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler

Stamp: Precious Butterflies, Creative Elements, Petite Pairs

Other: non SU embossing folder

Until later, happy stampin’

7 thoughts on “Paper Players

  1. Kerri,
    love the take on the sketch. Your color scheme is bold and really allows the focus to be on the sentiment and that fabulous butterfly! Love it! So glad you found the Paper Players and shared your lovely creation with us this week
    Jaydee

  2. Kerri,
    love this card. Such a strong color choice and it really allows the focus to be on the sentiment and that fabulous butterfly. So glad you found the Paper Players and joined in our sketch challenge this week.
    Jaydee

  3. Kerry, so glad you joined us this week! Love your CAS take of the sketch. The colors and focal image are just perfect together. Thanks so much for playing along with the Paper Players this week!

Leave a Reply

