Happy Birthday Kim

It is my lovely friend & hairdresser Kim’s birthday today.  Happy Birthday Kim!

Kim has been my hairdresser since my son Ben was a baby….oh my gosh that’s around 20yrs!  I followed her when she moved salons & five years ago she had twin boys but she continued to do my hair at home.  Kim won many awards during her career and now is a bridal hairstylist & make-up artist.  I love seeing her twin boys, who know I always turn up with a ‘surprise’ for them.

I made this card using a sketch and colour challenge over on Inkspirations 4U! – this is a group you can sign up to for some wonderful project tutorials & challenges.

My card:

I also made her one of my little chocolate pull-outs.

This was the sketch & the colour challenge was – Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Pool Party

I hope she likes these!  I always make the boys a special card for their birthdays & christmas – Kim has kept each one of them.

Card: Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Pool Party, Whisper White

Ink: Early Espresso

Stamp: Teeny Tiny Sentiments, Daisy Dash jumbo roller (retired)

Other: Owl builder punch,Dotted Scallop Ribbon border punch, Boho Blossoms, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch pack, Pearl Jewel, Dimensionals

Until later, happy stampin’

Leave a Reply

