Inkspiratons 4U! Clean & Simple

I’ve combined a sketch from Clean & Simple to go with a colour challenge over on Inkspirations 4U!  Not quite sure if I’ve kept it quite “simple” enough.

This is my first card using some new stamps from the 2011-2012 Idea Book & Catalogue.  This is the Flower Fest stamp set and it co-ordinates with lots of punches, so I’m looking forward to using this set more.

The colours for the challenge with Inkspiration 4U were Riding Hood Red, River Rock & Chocolate Chip

I stamped a few images of my flower & cut them different sizes to layer them up, but if using as single image this stamp fits the 2 3/8″ scallop circle.  I used the new Textured Jumbo Wheel roller to add a little extra colour to my Riding Hood Red mat.

This is this week’s sketch over on Clean & Simple – 157

Card: Riding Hood Red, River Rock, Chocolate Chip

Ink: Riding Hood Red, River Rock, Chocolate Chip, Versamark

Stamp: Flower Fest, Short & Sweet, Texture Jumbo Wheel roller

Other: Scallop Trim Border punch, Clear Embossing Powder, Dimensionals, Rhinestone Jewel

Remember this lovely set co-ordinates with lots of punches – 5 punches in fact, so if you’d like to know more or wish to place an order please contact me!

Until later, happy stampin’

Leave a Reply

