Sympathy card

I just learnt this week my lovely friend & travel agent Tracy suddenly lost her Dad last week.

I want her to know she’s in my thoughts so wanted to give her something I had made with love.

I used this week’s sketch over on Stamping 411 – SSC217.  There were 2 sketches this week to use but I chose this one:

Card: Night of Navy, Melon Mambo, Very Vanilla

Ink: Night of Navy, Melon Mambo, Certainly Celery

Stamp: Upsy Daisy, Thanks for Caring

Other: Certainly Celery 3/8″ Taffeta ribbon, Clear Embossing powder, Heat & Stick Powder, Dazzling Diamonds, Dimensionals

Until later, happy stampin’

7 thoughts on “Sympathy card

  1. Such a beautiful card! I love the sparkle on the daisy flowers. I’m sure your friend will appreciate this card very much.

  2. Im catching up on your blog! Have not been blog hopping for too long! Not had the time! Gorgeous card Kerri! Im loving it alot actually! How on earth did you do it? You clever lady you! 🙂 We will have to catch up sometime to craft and you can show me this technique! 🙂

    • Thanks Lisa! What technique do you mean?? If its the glitter effect – it just embossing but use the Heat & Stick powder instead & heat then sprinkle with Dazzling Diamonds then heat again… surely you know that one?? lol

Leave a Reply

