Happy Birthday Mum

It is my wonderful Mum’s birthday today & she came down to visit me for a week just so we could be together.

Well okay she also gets to see my brother, his wife & two grandsons too.  It was extra special last weekend as my other brother flew up from Melbourne for the weekend so it was a big surprise for Mum when she saw him. 

On the weekend I managed to get some photos of Mum & I together & this is one of my favourites:

I made lots of little boxes to hold all her little birthday goodies – this is the collection:

Close up:

The card

This box actually had a stamp set she wanted

Some yummy stuff – chocolate & flavoured coffee

More little stamping goodies:

I also gave her a framed photo of my son Ben & I – taken by my lovely photographer friend Julie (Julie-Anne Smith Photography)

She also scored some flowers & a birthday cake which I got on the way home from work today.  Might even spoil her with a pedicure tomorrow while we are out……ummm perhaps….  can you guess I love to spoil my Mum!

Until later, happy stampin’

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mum

  1. What a beautiful lady your Mum is. I am so envious as I lost my Mother in 1972. Cherish all your moments and memories with your Mum…they are priceless. Love your cards and boxes. Beautiful!! Would you care to share the details?

    • Hi Bette – do you mean what products I used for my boxes & card??
      I’m sorry to hear you lost your Mum so long ago. I do cherish all the I spend with my Mum & that’s a reason I love to spoil her too!

  2. Wow – your Mum and my Mum share the same birthday – how cool! Love the selection of goodies you made for her.
    Sorry I haven’t been around much lately – I am back at work and it’s just getting in the way of my blurfing and blogging.
    Cheers
    Sonia

    • Hey Sonia – wow isn’t it amazing another thing in common with our Mums….lol
      I know the feeling with work interferring with blogging that’s for sure & even more so finding the time to look at some of my favourite blogs 😦
      Hugs Kerri

Leave a Reply

