I love sketches

I love to use sketches to help when I need a little inspiration.  This is the first time I’ve used I heart 2 Stamp sketch. I used the July one for this card. 

I made my first card but felt is was lacking something, so made a second one although it’s not a lot different. Here is my second one:

But I still wanted to be able to use the first too so added an extra layer with the scallop trim which helped it I think, here is the first one I made:

This is the July sketch:

I used my Stampin’ Up! colour coach to come up with the colour combination.

Card: Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz, Peach Parfait

Ink: Concord Crush, Pear Pizazz

Stamp: Pun Fun, I {Heart} Hearts, A Word For You

Other: Polka Dot Embossing folder, Heart to Heart punch, Scallop Edge Border punch

Until later, happy stampin’

One thought on “I love sketches

Leave a Reply

