Blast off

Sorry I haven’t posted for a few days, but I’m trying to shake this darn cold I’ve had for 2 weeks.  I lost my voice for nearly 5 days so that was a source of laughter for my son with the little squeak I had occasionally.  It’s a little hard to get the creative juices rolling when I was either coughing or snuffly nose 😦

My goal to get me back creating was to make some children’s cards, so thought I’d start off with using this week’s sketch from Stamping 411 – SSC207

A little boy’s card:

Thought I’d show you inside the card for a change:

This week’s sketch:

Card: Pacific Point, Real Red, Whisper White

Ink: Pacific Point, Read Red, Versamark

Stamp: Pun Fun, Party This Way, In The Stars (retired), [Inside – Birthday Wish]

Other: Large Star punch, 1 3/4″ Circle punch, Clear Embossing powder, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Aqua Painters

Until later, happy stampin’

5 thoughts on “Blast off

Leave a Reply

