Male card

It was my boss’s birthday over a week ago but I wasn’t at work (due to my surgery) & as much as he always says you shouldn’t worry, I feel its nice to acknowledge him as he’s just the best boss!  I’ve worked for him for 22 1/2yrs now, so I guess that shows he’s a good boss & I love my job.

This is my belated Birthday card for him – I used this week’s Sweet Sunday sketch – challenge 116.

Sketch – SSSC116

Although it’s a male card I did put a little Dazzling Diamonds on the dragonfly’s wings just to give it a lift.

Card: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Baja Breeze, Cherry Cobbler

Ink: Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler

Stamp: Bugs & Kisses, Wonderfully Worn, Occasional Quotes (Level 3 Hostess set)

Other: Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Little Leaves Sizzlits die, Dazzling Diamonds

Until later, happy stampin’

Leave a Reply

