Happy Belated Birthday Gemma

It was my stamping friend Gemma’s birthday a few days ago & I meant to make her a card but couldn’t quite find my mojo after my recent surgery.  However I finally did last night & have since posted off her card.  Gemma & I became friends after being secret sister’s on a previous round of swap involving a Stampin’ Up! group.  Sorry it’s a little late Gemma and hope you had a lovely day!

Here is my card:

I have used two challenges for this card, the first being the sketch from Clean & Simple -139 & Stamping 411 Colour Inspiration -156 using Tempting Turquoise, Pear Pizzazz, Basic Black

Here is the sketch:

Card: Tempting Turquoise, Pear Pizzazz, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Pear Pizzazz

Stamp: Scribble This, Well Scripted (retired Summer Mini)

Other: Basic Black 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Square Lattice Embossing Folder, Beautiful Wings Embosslit die

I have attached a second smaller butterfly with its wings folded up on the bigger butterfly, but as its black its a little hard to see, I just thought it needed something else to make it  a little less plain.  As you can tell from all my previous cards, I like butterflies!  lol

Until later, happy stampin’

Leave a Reply

