Happy Birthday Julie

It’s my good friend Julie’s birthday today – HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULIE!!!

For some reason we don’t seem to catch up as much as we used to & I miss that.  But I join them for dinner out tonight to help her celebrate.

This is my birthday card for her & I’ve used Sweet Stop SSS106 sketch for some inspiration.  I also used the idea from Just Add Ink – JAI66  as this week’s challenge was ‘Just Add A Flower’.

Just another angle to show off my flower:

 

This was my sketch from The Sweet Stop

I also made this little box and stayed with the same layout.

Card: Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Brights DSP Patterns Stack

Ink: Pumpkin Pie

Stamp: Occasional Quotes (Level 3 Hostess set)

Other: Scallop Trim Border punch, Modern Label punch, Word Window Punch, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing folder,  Beautiful Wings Embosslits die, Basic Pearl Jewels, Flower Daisies #2 (USA)

 Until later, happy stampin’

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Julie

  1. That is a BEAUTIFUL flower! Love the warm colours you used as well! Thanks for the reminder about that die! Must pull out my SU! stuff soon! Thanks for playing along with us at the Sweet Stop!

Leave a Reply

