25th Wedding Anniversary

It’s my old primary school friend Paula’s 25th Wedding Anniversary & I was invited to her party tonight.  I thought I’d make a little something to give her & as its a Silver anniversary I thought I’d make her a few candle holders.

Here’s a close up of each of the gifts

The card:

inside the card

The box – which contained the candleholders I made using the Flower Folds Bigz xl dies

I used last week’s sketch from Stamping 411 but didn’t get this post in in time for the link.

Card: Cajun Craze, Marina Mist, Crumb Cake

Ink: Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake

Stamp: Baroque Motifs, A Word For You, Congrats (retired)

Other: Scallop Trim Border Punch, Beautiful Butterflies Bigz die, Beautiful Wings Embosslits die, 3/8″ Marina Mist Taffeta Ribbon, Basic Rhinestone Jewels, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder.

I tried doing this post before I went to the party but the photos wouldn’t load for me, so here I am posting now as I get home from the party.  I must report she loved her gift & said she would treasure it….  It’s been nice to rekindle the friendship for the past few years since loosing touch for many years.  So wishing them all the best for another 25yrs!

Until later, happy stampin

2 thoughts on “25th Wedding Anniversary

Leave a Reply

