Another Secret Sister card

Hi everyone,

Sorry I have been MIA again!  I was sick at the start of the week with the dreaded gastro bug for 2 days (although not a nice way to loose weight I’m happy I did) & amongst all that my parents came to visit me to help with trying to finish off all my backyard renovations I’ve been doing for the past couple of months. 

The last few weeks we have been making great progress, my wonderful son has been working tirelessly with a little help from his friends.  I try to do as much as I can but these past couple of days I’m pretty proud of the final touches I’ve been able to get done.  I’ve planted up 2 gardens each over 10m long, helped move 2 3/4tonne of stones, built another garden and the list goes on and on…. lol.  All that was possible with the help of my wonderful Dad & Mum over the past couple of days.

Earlier in the week I received another card from my Secret Sister so it really cheered me up…. its so nice getting happy mail!

This card used the Just Believe stamp set & the Faux Silk technique….. just like the technique I’ll be teaching in my class on Saturday, so if you’d like to learn this technique & you can make it to my place on the southside of Brisbane, please let me know.

Until later happy stampin’

2 thoughts on “Another Secret Sister card

  1. Perhaps all this gardening work helped you lose a kg or two as well. I am very glad to hear that you have nearly completed this project! I am sure you’ll find something else to do around your home though, as I think they are constant WIP’S (Works In Progress).
    This is such a beautiful card from your SS.
    Cheers
    Sonia

    • Thanks Sonia.
      But I am so over doing these renovations, might have more time for craft but then again I’ll probably find something else to hinder that….. lol

Leave a Reply

