Rhianna’s 1st birthday

It was little Rhianna’s 1st Birthday on Thursday (David’s niece) & we’re off to her 1st Birthday party today…. although the weather isn’t being kind as its raining off & on here in Brisbane today.

I have used this week’s sketch over at The Sweet Stop SSS97 to make my card for her.  Of course all little girls have lots of pink  so why not her birthday card too!

 

I have used a retired stamp Pretty Princess here but to tell the truth I had bought this ages ago & then never used it….. ooops!…. but now I’ve made a card I might have to do a few more ‘girly’ cards with it….lol

This was the sketch:

As I was trying to stay with just pink on the card my lace trim looked a little stark just in Very Vanilla so I used my Colour Spritzer Tool just to add a hint of Regal Rose to soften it a little.  I used a circle nestability & left the die positioned on the cut out then used a Sponge Dauber to add some colour just inside the rim, so when its removed your left with a border of the orginal cardstock & yet have colour to frame the image.  I could have used my Circle Cutter to cut my circle although a little hard to then colour like I did.

Card: Very Vanilla, Regal Rose, Rose Red

Ink: Black Stazon, Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette

Stamp: Pretty Princess (retired), Scallop Trim Border punch, Boho Blossoms punch, Basic Pearls Jewels, Colour Spritzer ToolSponge Dauber, Swiss Dots embossing folder (non SU), Circle Nestabilities (non SU)

I’d better go wrap the birthday girl’s pressie now as off to her party soon!

Surprisingly I have a few projects done & ready to share, so stay tuned!

Until later, happy stampin’

2 thoughts on “Rhianna’s 1st birthday

Leave a Reply

