HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTY HELEN

Today is my Aunty’s birthday & although I probably dropped the “aunty” in her name quite a few years ago, she continues to be my favourite aunty.  Happy Birthday Helen!

I used a card design I had made from my recent Card Class to make her card & finally got to use a new ‘word’ from Wonderful Favourites stamp set.  It’s a very simple card yet elegant I think.

Card: Whisper White, Blushing Bride

Ink: Blushing Bride

Stamp: Wonderful Favourites

Other: Elegant Bouquet Embossing folder, Beautiful Wings Embosslits die, Jewels Basic Pearl

I also made her a chocolate pull out gift.

It has a flap which makes it as a card as well

 

Card: Blushing Bride, Whisper White, Old Olive

Ink: Blushing Bride, Old Olive

Stamp: Just Believe, Afterthoughts (Level 1 Hostess), Flight of the Butterfly, Whisper White 1/4″ Grosgrain ribbon

Other: Beautiful Wings Embosslits die, Jewels Basic Pearl.

Sorry I haven’t been posting that regularly, been busy working outside around the house.  My wonderful son has been working tirelessly to do all the prep work for concreting & laying stormwater pipes (to help solve our problem of water from the neighbours).  He has spent 2 weeks of his holidays and endless weekends working, so I’ve been trying to help him alittle.  I am in awe of his physical strength & enduce to be constantly working out there in the awful heat & humidity we’ve been experiencing lately. 

 Just 3 weeks ago my long awaiting dream come true with a patio built on the back of my house.  Then on Friday the concrete was poured for that area along with around the pool and pathways….. I was a little emotional that day to see this project is almost finished now.  We just have to rebuild the retainer garden bed walls, have the new pool fence installed, complete all the electrical work & plant up the garden, then we can then celebrate!  This has been a long drawn out process along with trying to come up with the finances but now its nearly finished it was so worth the wait.  Perhaps we’ll use the pool area again now it looks more inviting!  I’ll share some photos with you when its all complete.

Until later, happy stampin’

One thought on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTY HELEN

Leave a Reply

