STAMPING 411 – SSC186

Well I had planned to finish the card I was making for Stamping 411 sketch 186 on Monday so I could come blog, but then I decided to surprise my teenage son & move some broken up concrete from around the other side of our pool area where he had  demolished part of a slab.  He was off mowing someone’s yard, so I though since he and his good friends had been working so hard in our yard all day Sunday putting in stormwater pipes (to help solve a problem we have with water coming from our neighbours yard), I should do something to help too.  Now all this broken concrete was up on a raised garden behind the pool pump so it wasn’t that easy to get to.  But my biggest problem was I didn’t have any gloves!  I couldn’t find my gardening gloves & none were available at our hardware store because of the big demand for them while the flood clean up in on here in the Brisbane area…. so that meant doing it bare hands….. which then meant they were so sore that I couldn’t do any craft later that night.  But I was proud of myself for moving all the concrete pieces to the front yard & then when my son got home loaded them all into his ute which filled half his tray. I must also point out my son was impressed with my efforts…. lol

Then last night I had internet security issues, so I was a little frustrated to put it mildly that I gave up trying to blog again.

But here I am finally to share my latest cards I made using this week’s Stamping 411 sketch

Now the colours I’m using are from this week’s challenge on my yahoo group Stampin Up in Oz Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive.  So here’s my first card:

Card: Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Whisper White

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive

Stamp: Punch Potpouri, Vintage Vogue, Trendy Trees

Other: Clips Assortment, Jewels Basic Pearl, 3/8″ Whisper White, Taffeta ribbon, Elegant Bouquet embossing folder, Boho Blossoms punch

My second card, which I just altered a little to the first:

Card: Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Whisper White

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie

Stamp: Punch Potpouri, Trendy Trees

Other: Jewels Basic Pearl, Elegant Bouquet embossing folder, Two-step Bird punch, Boho Blossoms punch, Dimensionals

Thinking of all my fellow Aussies suffering from all the floods that are affecting so much of the eastern side of Australia.

Until later, happy stampin’

8 thoughts on “STAMPING 411 – SSC186

  1. Your card is gorgeous as always, but I have to tell you my favorite part of your post is the part about mowing the lawn and working in the pool area! We are swamped in feet of snow with 2 more storms on the way and I am SO jealous! Thanks for the summer memories on this cold winter morning 🙂

    • Kerin I never get to experience what you are currently having…SNOW! Bit hot here in Queensland (Australia)…. we have to travel south & to the higher ranges in winter to experience it. Although this year snow fell in places that don’t usually get it.

  2. Kerri — I love the colors that you choose and the images — they work so well together! Great job with the sketch! Thanks so much for playing along with the Stamping 411 Operators this week! Blessings, Gretchen

Leave a Reply

