Sweet Sunday – SSSC99

I have a few cards I promised to send out after listing a comment on my facebook page: Pay it Forward 2011: I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment. They must in turn post this & send something they made to the first 5 people who comment on their status. It must be handmade by you & must be sent sometime in 2011. A great way to start 2011!

I decided to use Sweet Sunday sketch SSSC99 for my card.

I decided to use a few stamps I can’t remember the last time I used them.  I made a few variations, the first one is one I will keep in my stash for sale.

Card: Blushing Bride, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Pear Pizzazz

Stamp: Cheap Talk, En Francais

Other: Two Step Owl punch, Scallop Edge border punch, Scallop Circle non SU die, Circle non SU die

This is one of the other variations I made – some I changed the colours or the image:

Card: Pink Pirouette, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Rich Razzleberry, Pear Pizzazz

Stamp: Cheap Talk, En Francais

Other: Scallop Edge border punch, Scallop Circle non SU die, Circle non SU die

On the above cards the En Francais stamp looks a little distressed and the way I did this was stamp the image once & then a second time.  As this stamp is a big image I inked the image up by resting the stamp on the desk & the rubbing the stamp pad over it, I then placed my piece of cardstock on top of the image & rubbed it over with my fingers & I this has created the darker & lighter sections on the stamped image.

So if you were one of the people who made a comment after my facebook status keep an eye on the mailbox as my handmade card is on its way to you.

Until later, happy stampin’

2 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday – SSSC99

Leave a Reply

