Birthday wishes

Well I can’t seem to keep track of where all my days are vanishing to as I have been meaning to come post now for a couple of days.

Just wanted to share a little gift I made for Dave’s step father for his birthday last Sunday. Happy Birthday Mick.

I will admit I struggle a little with male oriented projects but one would wonder why when there are only males in my family! Yep no sisters only 2 brothers (but  lovely sister-in-laws), only one son & three nephews (& might I say all very cute too).

Here is my card & little chocolate box I made & Dave added a little something to the card later.

I did a little sponging to give colour to my image – using retired stamp Uncharted Territory.

Here’s a close up of the card… umm hope that sail boat doesn’t crash into the rocks!  (I’ve since done another card the same but put my boat right over in the corner!)

& the little box which held 2 slabs of Whittaker’s chocolate.

 

Card: Early Espresso, Baja Breeze, Whisper White

Ink: Early Espresso, Baja Breeze

Stamp: Occasional Quotes-Level 3 Hostess Set, One of a Kind (retired), Uncharted Territory (retired)

Other: Word Window punch, Modern Label punch

Until later, happy stampin’

2 thoughts on “Birthday wishes

  1. I don’t know why you don’t think you can do male cards, because every card that I’ve seen from you is fantastic.

    I think the boat is getting a ‘good’ look at the lighthouse, not about to crash…lol!

    I love your little box.

    Cheers
    Sonia

Leave a Reply

