WELCOME PRESTON

We welcomed a new member into our family last Wednesday (27th Oct),  a gorgeous little boy  – Preston William DENNING.  Congratulations to my brother Corey & his wife Melissa.

I flew from Brisbane to Melbourne on Saturday to meet my little nephew & spent 4 days getting lots of cuddles and photos of him.  It was quite sad to think he’ll be so much bigger next time I see him, but I guess its more of an excuse to visit now.  His parents didn’t let on they knew the sex of the baby, but they tricked us, as his nursery it decorated in white, blue (navy) & red & certainly has the WOW factor! –  just beautiful!!!!!

I’m still having laptop issues, so will try to share some photos soon…. as for now I’m relying on Dave preparing any photos for me.

I thought I’d just share part of my gift for Preston – I made this Baby Carry All (designed by my cousin’s wife Sue Denning), using some pattern paper from my scrapping collection (non SU)

& the “filled” angle

I managed to fit 3 outfits, 2 singlets, 4 bibs, 2 washers, socks, 1 baby wrap, 2 burper blankets, baby spoons… umm think that was all.  I also had a second part to the box as the baby towel, change table mat, book & soft cuddly rabbit just wouldn’t fit in there…. lol

Card: Textured Whisper White, Bashful Blue, pattern paper from my collection

Other: Scallop Edge Border punch

Now I made a few baby cards but this is the one I ended up giving

Card: Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Brocade Blue (retired)

Ink: Basic Gray, Bashful Blue stampin’ write, Brocade Blue stampin’ write (retired)

Stamp: Sweetness Unlimited, Bundle of Joy (retired)

Other: Bashful Blue stripped grosgrain ribbon (retired)

I’m sorry but I just can’t help using some of my retired products as I love them.

Until later, happy stampin’

4 thoughts on “WELCOME PRESTON

  1. Woo Hoo! Another branch on the family tree. Pass on our congrats to the new Mummy & Daddy.

    Looks like I’ll have to design a bigger Baby Carry-All for the next bub lol

    Love the gift. I’m sure Corey & Melissa loved it as well.

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

