TRICK OR TREAT

Firstly I must apologise for being MIA!  I’m not sure where my time has gone this past week or so.

It doesn’t help that my laptop’s screen has decided it thinks it’s reached its used by date as it is totally covered in little dash lines & makes it sooo hard to read anything, let alone do my beloved photography editing.  But thanks to David he has prepared my project photos for me to share with you.  Now I’m doing this post at work……. so SSSHHHHHHHHHH!…. don’t tell anyone!

I made this project I’m about to show you for a special girl – David’s daughter Sarah.  Although I’m not quite sure of her real response – so I just hope she liked it.

This tool box “Trendy Tool Tote” is from the very talented Lauren Meader My Time Made Easy collection of templates .  I thought it would be a nice size to fit lots of things in it.

another angle showing the back & side (its a little hard to see with the angle of the photo but the Cherry Cobbler card its embossed with skulls & crossbones)

I then made a few little boxes to fit treats inside

  

Now I have used my Stampin’ Up! cardstock, but unfortunately here in Australia we don’t have any Halloween themed stamps or embossing tools in the SU range, so I have used some sizzlet & cuttlebug products to dress up my projects.

Card: Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler

Other: Colour Spritzer tool

Here is the tool box filled with lots of treats – chocolate, candy, bat & spider – hand puppets from Ikea – aren’t they cute! 

I had a family block of her favourite chocolate Milky Bar on the bottom, so help that gives an idea on its size.

Until later, happy stampin’

2 thoughts on “TRICK OR TREAT

Leave a Reply

