Sweet Pea & SSC172

I was lucky enough to be given a pack of Stampin’ Up! Sweet Pea DSP & Stitched Felt Sweet Pea flowers (only available in US A but now retired) for my birthday from Sue – my cousin’s wife.   So thought I’d better do a card & post to show her I’ve started to use this gift.

I love using Stamping 411 sketches to inspire me, so todays card is based on their latest sketch – SSC172

 

This is my card.  I made my leaves with the wing from the Two-Step Bird punch & the stems I have run through the Crimper just for some extra texture.

Card: Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette, Sweet Pea DSP stack (USA retired)

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Stamp: Curly Cute

Other: Crimper, Two Step Bird punch, 1″ stitched Chocolate Chip ribbon (retired), Stitched Felt Sweet Pea flowers (USA retired)

I also made this card with the JAI challenge in mind, which is to make the card feminine, beautiful & using PINK – keeping in mind the Cancer Council’s Pink Ribbon Day coming up.  Their challenge was also to use BLING so come back tomorrw for a look at the other card I made which does include bling.

Until later, happy stampin’

9 thoughts on “Sweet Pea & SSC172

  1. Love it!. Glad to see that one of us has cut into the paper (lol). Hope the stack helps with the ‘mojo’. You are working too hard. Take some time out for yourself and get rested – the mojo will follow.

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

