Birthday wishes

Firstly I must apologise for being ‘missing in action’…… but life just seems to be quite hectic lately along with working  & my poor blog has been the loser on that note.

So thought I’d quickly pop in to share my card & few of the little co-ordinating gifts I made for my boyfriend Dave’s birthday that was on Sunday.  We managed to go away for the weekend to have a little R & R for our birthdays (mine was the start of the month), mind you we had early morning starts, as we both love photography & were up early to get some ship wreck photos with nice sunrise background. 

I will admit I struggle a little with male cards but I thought I’d get away with using hearts on his card….. lol

Here is my card using the I {Heart} Hearts stamp set

 

Card: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White

Ink: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red

Stamp: I {Heart} Heart, Autumn Days, Occasional Quotes (Level 3 Hostess set)

These are the co-ordinating gifts – a pull out chocolate (family size Kit Kat), my card, notebook, gift bag…… & yes he got lots of other things…..

Card: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White

Ink: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red

Stamp: Chocolate pull out – Yummy [retired]; Card – as above; Notebook – Whimsical Words [retired]; Bag – Outlined For Fun [retired]

Other: Riding Hood Red retired ribbon.

Ummmm now it wasn’t until I was actually typing these details here that I realised I used a few retired sets but honestly they suited the occasion & well they are in my stash & will be staying that way for a while yet!

I’ll try to be back soon, but have lots on this week again….. although I do go stir crazy if I can’t craft.  Besides I will be in a last minute panic to see if I manage get some swaps finished for Stampin’ Up! Regional meeting this Saturday here in Brisbane.

Until later, happy stampin’

Leave a Reply

