Card Patterns – Sketch 79

Card Patterns have some nice sketches, but never really participated in posting to their blog.  But as usual have left it to the last minute to do the sketch and link it before it closes.

This is the sketch – nice & simple

 

My card  –  although I must say it looks better IRL than in the photo so that’s annoying, as I’m really please how striking this card looks even though I was bold & used black for my butterflies.

The little butterflies are all free to ‘flutter’, as I’ve only attached to the card along their body.  Here is a close up at a different angle.

I’m sorry but I have heaps of ribbon that has now retired but I love it so you might see it sneak into my cards.  Besides I haven’t stocked up on any new ones yet from the new catalogue, I just have to wait until my budget allows that 😦

Card: Melon Mambo, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Melon Mambo, Basic Black

Stamp: Upsy Daisy, Flight of the Butterfly, Occasional Quotes (Level 3 Hostess Set)

Other: Melon Mambo 1/2″ Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon (retired)

Until later, happy stampin’

One thought on “Card Patterns – Sketch 79

Leave a Reply

