STAMPING 411 – SSC166

Well I can’t believe how many days have slipped by since I last posted.  I have a little sneak peak at a new stamp coming in our new Catalogue (here in Australia) on Wednesday.

I have used this week sketch over at Stamping 411 for my card

 

For my card I used the flower from a new stamp set Printed Petals, plus I have used my favourite stamp set Priceless yet again with the swirl image.  The flower is similar to the flower in Priceless but is more a solid image.

As there are quite a few layers with adding the strip in the middle along with the ribbon, I have mounted the sentiment label on dimensionals to keep all one level.

I think I need to invest in an oval die, guess will have to add that to my wish list!

Card: Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Very Vanilla

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie

Stamp: Priceless, Printed Petals*, Sincere Salutations

Other: Pumpkin Pie 5/8″ stripped grosgrain ribbon, Dimensions, 1/4″ circle non SU, Labels Four did non SU

(* new stamp from Stampin’ Up! 2010-2011 Idea Book & Catalogue)

Until later, happy stampin’

8 thoughts on “STAMPING 411 – SSC166

  1. Kerri — love how you changed the oval to another shape and the Priceless swirls add such movement to the flowers. Great job with this week’s sketch. Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411 Operators! Blessings, Gretchen

Leave a Reply

