Oliver’s Birthday

Thought I’d share the card I made for my little nephew Oliver’s 1st Birthday on Saturday.

Now I wasn’t quite so clever as to think up the design of the little birdie, but I did change it a little from the original one I found.  Unfortuntately I didn’t keep the site with the card I found (it didn’t have a watermark either to help me).  It’s all made with Stampin’ Up! punches.

Card: Pacific Point, Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Summer Sun, Windsor Knot designer series paper

Ink: Pacific Point, Summer Sun

Stamp: On Your Birthday

Other: Extra Large Oval punch, 1 1/4″ Circle, 1/2″ Circle, 1/4″ Circle (Non SU) punches, Boho Blossoms punch, Trio Flower punch, Extra Large Two-Step Bird punch, 5 Petal Flower punch, Dimensionals, Cricut to cut No 1

I was only looking after my little nephews last Wednesday & yet by Saturday it was amazing how much further Oliver was walking…… there will be no stopping him now!

I’ll share the card I helped 4yr old Ryan (brother to Oliver) make for his little brother tomorrow, he loves “helping” or making cards with Aunty Kerri, although I must admit he just loves to stick flower after flower after flower on his cards.  But I convinced him to use stars for his brother…. lol

Also just sending out birthday wishes to my brother Corey for his birthday today!

Within my family I have 7 birthdays within 5 weeks during August/September….. so its certainly a happy time of the year.

Until later, happy stampin’

6 thoughts on “Oliver’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

