INSPIRED BY NATURE

A quick hello from me tonight as don’t seem to be achieving what I had planned to do tonight, I guess feeling tired doesn’t help!

I made some cards a little while ago to send to some ‘cyber’ friends on yahoo group Stampin’ Up in Oz – as within our group we give RAK cards (Random Act of Kindness), I actually used a variety of butterfly stamps from Stampin’ Up! on the different cards.  So I decided to copy and make this birthday card, this is one of my favourite little butterflies.

Now I have used Cameo Coral as my base card which is unfortunately retiring as of the 31st August, hence if you like this colour and want to order before its gone forever, please let me know asap.  Also this butterfly is from Cottage Garden which is in the current Autumn-Winter mini also ending at the 31st August.

I have punched out the ‘pods’ on the reeds using the Horizontal Slot punch – also retiring!!!………. OMGoodness this is sad how many things I like are retiring………. but I guess the positive thing is there will be some lovely NEW PRODUCTS to become my favourites as of the 1st September!! 

But please let me know if any items that I have mentioned that are retiring you would like to order before they are no longer available…… I don’t want you kicking yourself they are gone as of the 31st August!

Card: Cameo Coral, Old Olive, Whisper White

Ink: Cameo Coral, Old Olive

Stamp: Inspired by Nature, Cottage Garden, oops I’ve used a retired set for my salutation – Its Your Birthday  (sorry!)

Other: Horizontal Slot punch

Until later, happy stampin’ 

One thought on “INSPIRED BY NATURE

  1. Hi Kerri,

    Check page 75 of the new SU Catalogue you might be pleasantly surprised about Cottage Garden!

    Love the card by the way!

    Yep I know Carolyn!!!

Leave a Reply

