Baby Romper Box

I had a baby shower to attend over the weekend so made up another little Baby Romper box as part of my gift.  I made one a few weeks back for my ‘cyber’ friend and fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrator Carolyn McPherson who recently had a little girl.   She showcased my gift over on her blog & I was very humbled by her beautiful comments.  One day we will get to meet in person but I value the friendship we have developed thanks to Stampin’ Up!

This Baby Romper Box was made for my cousin Candice who is expecting her first baby, though it makes me feel old as she was my little flower girl in what seems a life time ago.

Here is my card & Baby Romper box:

The side on view:

I used a small magnet to keep the bib ‘closed’.

This is my gift all wrapped up:

I put some washers & singlet inside the Romper Box and then ‘built’ my gift around it, which included a cotton wrap, bibs, socks, baby bath wash, baby powder & wipes.

Card: So Saffron, Windsor Knot

Ink: Sage Shadow, So Saffron

Stamp: Animal Stories

Other: White Brads (non SU), Circle Scallop punch

It was lovely to catch up with my relatives and meet some of Candice’s friends, now we just have to wait until October to meet the new arrival.

Until later, happy stampin’

5 thoughts on “Baby Romper Box

  1. Kerri, the yellow set is as cute as the pink one. Although I have to admit, I like the pink one best as it’s sitting on my shelf!!

    You are one heck of a talented crafter!!

Leave a Reply

