Stamping 411 – Colour Inspiration #131

I liked the colours that Stamping 411 had in Patti’s Colour Inspiration #131

 

So had a fun night (last night) creating a few cards using these colours & this is the card I was most happy with, using my old favourite stamp set Priceless

(I don’t think the light was too good when I took this picture)

Of course I just love my Stamp-a-ma-jig to make sure my sentiments are always just were I want it – with this card centred & of course straight! 

Layering colours always give more impact, so don’t be afraid to add lots – something I’m guilty of not doing sometimes!

I added a bit of bling with the Rhinestone centre on my flower – which is how I attached it to my card.  I then I cut out the butterfly & only attached along its body, both of these then gave a little dimension to my card.

Card: Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White

Ink: Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, Tempting Turquoise

Stamp: Priceless, Heard from the Heart

Other: Ice Circles Rhinestone, Old Olive 1/4″ Grosgrain ribbon

Well I’m off to ‘play’ some more while I’m feeling creative.

Until later, happy stampin’

One thought on “Stamping 411 – Colour Inspiration #131

Leave a Reply

