The twins Ark

My friend’s daughter recently had twins & as twins come in ‘two’, I thought I’d make this little Ark as all the animals walked on in ‘twos’.  I then tried my hand at some punch art to make a card to go with the theme of the Ark. 

Gail’s daughter ended up in Intensive Care for around 9 days intubated & very sick, so I wanted to wait until she was home and healthy again to enjoy seeing this gift.  But silly me put it aside and delayed giving it to her.

So now I have given it to them, I can share it with everyone on here.

 

Here’s a couple of other angles of the Ark:

 

The roof comes off the Ark to allow gifts to be included, here is the roof off:

I could actually fit 2 little all-in-one outfits & 2 large bibs in this section and putting the roof back on, but you could add a toy or such and leave the lid off.

The Ark has been scored at 1/2″ spacing to give a wooden look, but the photos don’t really show that up sorry.  Of course I had to add all the animals in two’s.

Card: Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Whisper White

Ink: Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Riding Hood Red

Stamp:  Fox & Friends

Other: 1 3/8″ Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle, 1″ Circle, Dimensionals, Scorer

The creator of the Ark is Lynn Pratt & you can get her tutorial over on website. 

Here is my punch art card, I saw a giraffe a while ago but had to really test my memory how it was made as couldn’t seem to find the image again.  Thought they were cute and would suit a baby card but had to have ‘two’ since it was for twins.  As my giraffes ended up quite big I made my card larger than the normal (C6) size, its just under 7″ high.

Card: Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Whisper White, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Basic Black

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette

Stamp: Seeing Spots, Congrats (retired)

Other: 1 3/4″ Circle, 1″ Circle, Word Window, 5 Petal Flower, Large Oval, Small Oval punches, Crop-A-Dile, 1/4″ Circle punch (non SU)

Now I want to make another one to keep for myself……….. just have to find the time!

Until later, happy stampin’

8 thoughts on “The twins Ark

  1. OMG – THAT ARK IS FANTASTIC KERRI! Sorry, didn’t mean to yell there………..actually yes I did cause that is sooooooo cool! lol

    Karen
    x

  2. This is way to cute. My Family Care Dr. is going to have twins in Sept. Have to keep in mind. Does the bottom of the Ark open up also? Thanks for Sharing.

    • The roof comes off & you can fit quite a bit in there (I got 2 all-in-one suits the no leggings ones & 2 large bibs in mine)
      The deck does glue on so I guess you “loose” space under there but you could try not glueing but it might come apart easily if not attached to the base.
      Lynne Pratt sells this tutorial

Leave a Reply

