Stamping 411 – SSC156

Hi again at last!!  Well I think my Mojo is finally starting to return & hence I hope to be back to posting again on regular basis….. I’m sorry I’ve been “missing in action” with my creations.  I’ve actually been doing a couple of scrapbook pages for a class I held last Friday & this has helped get me motivated again.  I’ll share my scrap pages tomorrow.

Here is the latest sketch over on Stamping 411, this got me looking through all my stamp sets for an image to suit the sketch & hence a few more ideas churning around in my head!

& here is my card

I’ve made my little butterfly have “free” wings, so only attached to the card along its body

Card: Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Whisper White

Stamp: Garden Whimsy, Fresh Cuts, Very Vintage Jumbo Wheel

Ink: Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive

Other: Dazzling Diamonds, Small Oval punch, Large Oval punch Dimensionals

I’ll also be back to show off a project later in the week that I’m making for my son’s girlfriend for her 21st next weekend, but its not quite finished yet & besides my finger is still recovering from slicing it open with my craft knife while I was trying to trim the paper….. yep I’m still suffering a pulsating ache in my finger along the cut which was quite deep…… thank goodness for steri-strips in pulling the cut closed.

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

7 thoughts on “Stamping 411 – SSC156

  1. So pretty…love the colors you used and that tulip image is one of my favorites! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411 sketch this week. Hope your finger is feeling a little better now!

Leave a Reply

