Stamping 411 – SSC 144

I have used the latest Stamping 411 – SSC144 sketch to make a belated birthday card for a fellow scrapbooker on No Crap Just Scrap  (& ESAD-SU).  I had planned to have this card made & posted but I can’t believe the time just snuck up on me & now I’ve had to make a belated card as her birthday was over this weekend….. sorry Sharon!  (My first ever belated birthday card I may add!!)

I used Razzle Dazzle stamp from the Summer Mini which is about to finish in a couple of days.

I wanted to add a flower from the Pretties Kit, but as they were white & I had used Very Vanilla I coloured it on my stamp pad to match my cardstock Cameo Carol.

Inside the card with verse

Card: Tempting Turquoise, Very Vanilla, Cameo Coral

Stamp: Razzle Dazzle, It’s Your Birthday, On Your Birthday

Ink: Tempting Turquoise

Other: Word Window punch, Scallop Edge punch, Designer Label punch, Pretties Kit, Brad, Dimensionals, non SU embossing folder [Swiss Dots]

Oh well it will be in the post on Monday so I guess I’ll just make her birthday wishes stretch a little further, anyway  Happy Birthday Sharon.

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

9 thoughts on “Stamping 411 – SSC 144

  1. Wow!! I don’t think I’ve ever gotten that close or perfect with connecting images. I take my hat off to your there.
    Thanks for sharing this wonderful card with all of us.

  2. Hi Kerri!!!!!!!!!
    Got my gorgeous card this morning and popped onto your blog to leave you a thankyou comment…. OMG! I’m sitting going thats me thats me!!! So dumb am I haha!
    The card is even prettier in real life and arrived right at the time where I needed some happy mail. Thankyou so much, honesty today you have realy made my day =)
    Hugz
    Shaz 🙂 xxx
    PS Thankyou for the link to my blog, I need to update it, I am dragging the chain a tad!

Leave a Reply

