Saturday Sketch 20/3 (UDI)

I decided to challenge myself with Utah Diva’s International  Saturday Sketch (20/3) which was to include the Pretties kit with the sketch.

I wanted to use my Raspberry Tart DSP as haven’t used it for a while, so this is my card:

Must admit I had a few attempts at making my butterfly with the beads, my first attempt got laughed at so that wasn’t a good feeling….  it was referred to as an alien…. [sob sob].  Then tried to use the pin from the Pretties Kit, but as I wanted to make it more like a butterfly with antennas I used wire and came with this butterfly.  I joined two butterfly images together to hold the wire body in place. 

I used a silk flower from the Pretties Kit & then added some layers by punching extra flowers with the 5-Petal Flower & Boho Blossoms.  I curled the larger flowers a little just with my fingers & then added my sentiment before attaching the last flower & pearl.

Card/paper: Kiwi Kiss, Cameo Coral , Raspberry Tart Designer Series Paper

Stamp: Butterfly Prints, Teeny Tiny Sentiments*

Ink: Rose Red

Punches: Butterfly, 5-Petal Flower, Boho Blossoms

Other: Pretties Kit (silk flower, beads, pearls), Dimensionals, non SU embossing folder [Swiss Dots], wire

NOTE: * Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue available 1st April.

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

3 thoughts on “Saturday Sketch 20/3 (UDI)

  1. Hi Kerri,
    So glad you joined in the Challenge. You did a great job 🙂 So very pretty! I will need to look into setting up a Mr Linky or something which let’s people add their submissions.
    Hope you join in again 🙂

Leave a Reply

