Just Add Ink #9 sketch

I had just discovered this sketch from Just Add Ink when I found out a long time friend of my parents passed away yesterday.   So I thought it would suit making a Sympathy card to send to Harry’s family.

I still had cardstock colours from my previous post on my desk, so decided to use some of those again, this is my version of the sketch:

I was inspired to try making a sunflower using the scallop punch, after seeing fellow members Karen & Jodene’s creations on yahoo group Stampin Up in Oz, so thanks girls for the idea.

Card/paper: Cameo Coral, Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Raspberry Tart Designer Series Paper

Stamp: Close As A Memory, Boho Backgrounds

Ink: Rose Red

Other: Pretties Kit, Scallop Circle punch, Scallop Edge punchLittle Leaves sizzlet die*

NOTE: * released in Autumn-Winter Mini 1st April

Rest In Peace Harry!

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

6 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #9 sketch

  1. Lovely card. That Boho Backgrounds stamp goes really well with the DSP. I do like the Cameo Coral & Rose red together too. Chantell

Leave a Reply

