Heartfelt Thanks

I had a play with a set I haven’t used for so long –  Heartfelt Thanks last night, although it was a struggle to actually stamp as I burnt my fingertips cooking dinner.  Silly handle on the steamer wasn’t on properly so I suffered a steam burn to all fingertips on my right hand….. although after a few hours the pain settled the evidence is still with me today as have a blister on my ring finger…. yep OUCH!  It is also causing havock trying to type!

Heartfelt Thanks is a two step stamp set in that you stamp main image in lighter colour & stamp corresponding stamp in darker colour and this gives some highlights to parts of the image.

The first card is for a fellow Swap Sister – Bev, who has been through an emotionally hard time with her Dad’s health over the past few weeks, so just wanted to send some happy mail to her & let her know others are thinking of her.

With this card I have again dragged my ink pad over the base card, also embossed a layer, sponged around my flower & mounted  the verse on the label with dimensionals – all to give some texture.

Card/paper: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White

Stamp: Heartfelt Thanks, Three Little Words

Ink: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy

Other: Dimensionals, Non SU embossing folder (Daisy Pattern), Designer Label (SU – USA)

**********

My second card is for Karen, a fellow member in yahoo group Stampin’ Up in Oz for her birthday.  (Sorry Karen I don’t think it’s one of my best creations though)

 

This card is using another flower from the same stamp set, I decided to lift it a little by adding some red.  I have embossed my Not Quite Navy with embossing folder that will be available in new Autum Mini to be released 1st April (but ssshhhh!)

Card/Paper: Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White

Stamp: Heartfelt Thanks, On Your Birthday

Ink: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy

Other: Scallop Border punch, Swiss Dots embossing folder (coming 1st April), Designer Label (SU – USA)

**********

I did make another card last night but that’s for my Secret Sister (with another yahoo group), so I can’t show you or she may see my blog & then I won’t be so Secret!  But when I get something from my unknown Secret Sister I will show you all too!  This round of Secret Sister runs over 3 months, each month we exchange 2 cards & a gift made with or containing SU products.  It helps give each other different ideas & also some new products. So I’m hanging out for my first card!

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

2 thoughts on “Heartfelt Thanks

  1. Love the first card Kerri. It is a set that I have been trying to sell for ages! Got it years ago and never really liked it, but after seeing your beautiful card, I may get inspired again soon? LOL! Hope your fingers get better over the weekend. Good excuse for Dave to cook 🙂 Hope youre reading Dave 🙂

Leave a Reply

