Colour challenge

I’ve managed to have some time in my craft room this afternoon, so have come up with another couple of cards to post.

I’m a member of yahoo group Stampin Up In Oz where we do regular challenges & this week’s challenge was a Colour Challenge using Pacific Blue, Basic Grey & Certainly Celery.   I have combined this challenge with a sketch challenge from Stamping 411 & come up with the following cards:

CARD ONE:

I have dragged my ink pad (Certainly Celery ink spot) over the card base to give some texture to the card.

Card/paper: Certainly Celery, Pacific Blue, Basic Grey, Whisper White

Stamps: Window Dressing (Level 3 Hostess Set), I {Heart} Hearts

Ink: Pacific Blue, Basic Grey

Other: Full Heart punch, Corner Rounder

CARD TWO:

I’ve used Heat & Stick powder on my flowers to give a little dazzle to this card

Card/paper: Pacific Point, Certainly Celery, Basic Grey, Whisper White

Stamp: Upsy Daisy, I {Heart} Hearts

Ink: Basic Grey

Other: Heat & Stick power, Full Heart punch, Corner Rounder

*************

I have done another card using the same sketch but different colours, this is for a friend I haven’t seen for a while but has been through alot with her health.

CARD THREE:

This was doing some 2 step stamping.

Card/paper: Tempting Turquoise, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White

Stamps: Heartfelt Thanks, Sincere Salutations, I {Heart} Hearts, Itty Bitty Backgrounds (retired)

Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Pumpkin Pie

Other: Full Heart punch, Corner Rounder, Embossing folder non-SU (Kimmy -Luvs)

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

6 thoughts on “Colour challenge

Leave a Reply

