BABY GIFT

I had some exciting news this week with the arrival of a little girl into David’s family.   So I got creative making a Baby Carry All – idea from the very talented Sue Denning (whom I can proudly say I’m related to!!)

So be prepared I have lots of pictures –  as I was so happy with the end result.

Here is the Baby Carry All completed

     

and here is it all loaded with my gifts (powder, bib, washers, soft toy / nappy / leggings, top, singlets, socks). 

   

How cute is that teddy/koala…. it came all the way from Freemantle WA, as I bought it along with the socks whilst over there last month when I returned from my cruise.

I have used:

Paper/Card: Whisper White, Regal Rose, Sweet Always Designer Series Paper

Punch: Wide Oval Punch, Eyelet Border

Stamp set: Always, Bundle of Joy (retired)

Ink: Regal Rose

Ribbon: 1 1/4″ Grosgrain Pink Pirouette  (used just to tie the handles together)

I made my box in Whisper White then decorated with Sweet Always DSP and trimmed with Regal Rose which I had used the Eyelet Border punch on one side to give a more decorative finish (I used the ‘off cut’ strip from punching to finish off the base of the DSP)

Then I made a card to match using the Sweet Treat Cups from the current Summer Mini

  

I have used:

Paper/Card: Whisper White, Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette

Stamp set: Something Sweet (Summer Mini), Congrats

Ink: Regal Rose

Other: Sweet Treat Cups (Summer Mini), Pretties Kit, Mat Pack

I made the Sweet Treat Cup into a rattle & filled with some beads from the Pretties Kit (along with a few odd pink glass beads).  I also did a little paper piercing using my Mat Pack to give a little more detail without taking the focus off the rattle (well can see it better IRL)

So just sending my CONGRATULATIONS  to Julia & Ben on the arrival of little Rhianna.

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

3 thoughts on “BABY GIFT

  1. What an awesome gift Kerri! Im sure that Julia and Ben loved it! Very smart how you made the carry box! And that card is too cute!

  2. This is just beautiful! I am sure the new Mommy in particular will delight in all the gifts!

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Job well done and you didn’t even have to go through the labour … lol

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

