Sympathy Card

As I have mentioned on a previous post I sadly lost my grandfather last week.  This was a card that I made for my Mum

After using the Upsy Daisy & Butterfly Prints stamps on an earlier card I thought these also suited this type of card

I have used Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red & Whisper White card, inked with Basic Gray & Riding Hood Red, then finished it off with some Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon.  Again I decided to make some faux brads punching out Basic Gray 1/4″ circles & applying Crystal Effects.

Then on the inside I have stamped the images again on Whisper White.  The sentiments are from Thoughts & Prayers stamp set.

Check back tomorrow when I give a sneak peak at my next class…… themed for Easter!

Until then, happy stampin’

Kerri

One thought on “Sympathy Card

Leave a Reply

