Upsy Daisy Hello

To get me started with my creativity I’ve created a card for one of my stampin’ groups I belong to.  We occasionally have a GTKY (get to know you) swap where we make a card and tell our swap sister a little about ourselves in a letter.  This is my card using the stamp set Upsy Daisy.

I have used Pink Pirouette, Basic  Gray and Whisper White cardstock;  Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon; Butterfly Prints stamp set from the Summer Mini (Dec 09 –  March 10), Upsy Daisy & Outlined For Fun stamp sets; Pink Pirouette and Basic Gray ink; Butterfly Punch from Summer Mini.  I hand cut my stamped pink butterfly so it would be a little smaller to achieve a shadow effect on top of the punched butterfly in grey.  I the attached the pink butterfly to the grey butterfly only glueing at the body and allowing the wings to be free and give dimension of being able to fly off the card.  I punched out 3 small circles and attached to the ribbon before adding Crystal Effects to make my own faux matching brads.

I really like the combination of pink pirouette and basic gray, I hope you think the same although it does look better IRL.

Until later, happy stampin’

Kerri

Leave a Reply

